Smooth-e-z Monday

Monday snack smoothie

I just wanted to introduce a little mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack and thought what’s better than a delicious smoothie. 

PURPLE POWER SMOOTHIE (ha, like the name?!)

1/2 c. Water

2 handfuls of fresh spinach

1/2 c. frozen mango

1/4 c. frozen blueberries 

2 TBSP ground flaxseed

1/4 c. orange juice

I start off with the water and spinach and blend in my bullet til smooth. Then I add in my frozen fruits and orange juice blend until I get the desired consistency (no chunks–don’t like surprise chunks popping in my mouth through the straw, eww never see it coming). After that I add in my ground flax seed(if you have whole flax I suggest grinding it in the blender before you start your mixing) 

*I also added in Fenugreek powder for breastfeeding purposes I take it here and there. 

Behold a yummy smoothie snack!

My good friend posting on instsgram that she is doing a smoothie cleanse and while I won’t be doing a cleanse I did ask her for the recipes she will using. She sent my way and I can’t wait to give them a taste. Will keep you posted! 

One thought on “Smooth-e-z Monday

  1. Rickettedly Awesome says:

    I used to be anti-smoothie but I’m enjoying them now but I can’t drink as a meal I need it with something or as a snack. What about you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

